School Board » Board of Education

Board of Education

Next School Board Meeting:
May 13th
5:00 p.m.
Meet our Board of Education Members
Jason Proctor
Seat 5 - Term Expires 2025
Aaron Frable
Vice President
Seat 1 - Term Expires 2026
Marsha Hartwig
Seat 3 - Term Expires 2028
Marvin Dement
Seat 2 - Term Expires 2027
Robyn Mangum
Seat 4 - Term Expires 2029
Oklahoma State School Boards Association (OSSBA)
View helpful resources, information, and FAQs about school board candidates and elections: 



Public Comments during School Board Meetings:
There is a time designated at each monthly school board meeting for ‘Public Comments.'  We encourage you to first reach out to a teacher, principal, the superintendent, or a board member directly to voice your concern and start the initial conversation. 
If the direct contact does not result in satisfaction and you choose to attend a monthly school board meeting to address the BOE, please complete the written ‘Public Complaints’ form below. You may turn this into the superintendent’s office in advance or to the clerk on the night of the meeting. 
Per BOE policies, individual public comments during board meetings should follow these guidelines:
  • Limited to five minutes.
  • Cannot directly target a PPS employee.
  • BOE cannot respond to the complainant or provide a resolution immediately.
  • BOE cannot engage in a back-and-forth conversation during this time, but may ask clarifying questions. 
  • A written or oral response will be communicated to the complainant at any time up to, and including, the next regularly scheduled board meeting.